Tags

, , , ,

I really thought this was a spoof when I first heard about it, I mean who could be so dumb?  Yeah I know Rick Perry, but seriously at least the GOP didn’t nominate Ricky the thicky.

Seems Mitt Romney’s ability to open his mouth and astonish voters is on a roll this week.  Let me explain.

At the weekend Romney’s wife Ann was in a small scare on her plane.  Nothing serious, just an electrical malfunction that involved an emergency landing, and grounded here on route to Santa Monica.  A bit of smoke and stuff.

Mitt was, naturally enough, concerned for her safety and then opened his mouth in front of just the luckiest Los Angeles Times reporter.  Here is what Mitt for brains came out with next.

When you have a fire in an aircraft, there’s no place to go, exactly there’s no – and you can’t find any oxygen from outside the aircraft because the windows don’t open.  I don’t know why they don’t do that.  It’s a real problem.”

Where do you start?  Perhaps just hoping he doesn’t get his fingers on nuclear buttons.

Copyright David Macadam 2012

